that’s life!

December 16, 2008

It was like one of those good old nights… it was a friend by my side talking…talking… and talking. We talked about every thing… just everything!

Nostalgic moments of childhood, the experience of growing up in a small town surrounded by scenic nature… the place we love so much, as well the moments of going away from it in search of bread… the moments of meeting new faces only to be an old friend later… finding a home away from home…our words had the gratitude towards Life for all those lovely moments it has blessed us with…so they had innocent acceptance of being stunned for it came with all those surprises at times when they were least expected…

it was the early hours of today when we gave up to our closing eyelids… only to wake up to hear a friend over the phone saying that he has been transferred to his home and is leaving this evening, after being together for three long years!

 With yet another surprise smiling before me, I woke up while the friend was still dreaming his way!

4 Responses to “that’s life!”

  1. darkeve Says:

    Once thing life has taught me the hard way is to let go of people. Being able to let go is not easy, but it certainly makes our lives much easier.

  2. Nikhil Says:

    Nostalgia is a good pastime indeed! :)


  3. I find it most amazing when we meet old friends after a long time-gap and feel like we met just yesterday… and then not meet sometimes for years and feel totally comfortable when we meet yet again!

    • Tara Prasad Says:

      Emotional connectedness plays the role I guess. I have freinds who are thousands of miles away from me, and we don’t talk over phone so often, still I feel as if they are there and I can reach them when ever I wish…


Leave a comment